[KDrama] 이웃집 꽃미남 (My Flower Boy Neighbor/Flower Boy Next Door)

And here I am again, getting addicted to a new Kdrama 이웃집 꽃미남 (My Flower Boy Neighbor/Flower Boy Next Door)! I’ve been eyeing on this drama because of Yoon Shi Yoon and his team-up with Park Shin Hye. I started downloading the drama episodes last weekend but I was only able to watch the first episode this afternoon and 오마이갓!!!! The first episode was so cute and I was surprised to see Kim Yoon Hye, Go Kyung Pyo and Kim Seul Gi in the drama! Lee Jong Hyuk also had a cameo on the first episode and his role as a guru whatever was so funny! I recently saw the movie Fortune Tellers (점쟁이들) and became very curious with Kim Yoon Hye and now she’s on the drama with Shi Yoon and Shin Hye and my heart is happy! I will also never forget Go Kyung Pyo because of SNL Korea when he imitated Super Junior’s Siwon.

이웃집 꽃미남 (My Flower Boy Neighbor/Flower Boy Next Door)

이웃집 꽃미남 (My Flower Boy Neighbor/Flower Boy Next Door)

Drama Synopsis from Asianwiki:

Ko Dok-Mi (Park Shin-Hye) lives peacefully in apartment #402 at Ocean Village. She rarely leaves her apartment. Since last fall, Ko Dok-Mi has peeped out her apartment at her neighbor Tae-Joon (Kim Jung-San), who lives across from her. Peeping at Tae-Joon has become part of Ko Dok-Mi’s daily routine. Her comfortable and peaceful life is shattered, when a group of handsome neighbors appear at her door.

Video game designer Enrique Keum (Yoon Si-Yoon) just came to Korea from Spain. He lives with Tae-Joon. Oh Jin-Rok (Kim Ji-Hoon) lives in apartment #401 with his assistant Dong-Hoon (Ko Gyung-Pyo). Oh Jin-Rok is a web comic writer and begins writing his new comic by observing Ko Dok-Mi. There’s also Watanabe (Kouki Mizuta), who moved next to Ko Dok-Mi.

The men has gathered, because Enrique Keum caught Ko Dok-Mi peeping at Tae-Joon.

I am very excited about the other episodes of the drama especially with the character of Watanabe Ryu played by a Japanese named Mizuta Kouki. He speaks flawless Korean during the first episode! I wonder what his role is in the drama. Of course, Yoon Shi Yoon never fails to amaze me with his acting skills and his aegyo! jkdsdhfkjsahdfjlkahdskglhsadgkjhasdgskadjlgha I am also curious about Park Shin Hye and her character, Go Dok Mi’s personality. I wish my drama downloads will be finished soon so that I can have a drama marathon before I lose my sanity writing all the required papers and requirements in school! I also discovered that this drama was based on a Daum webtoon entitled “나는 매일 그를 훔쳐본다” by 유현숙 and I will try to read it when I find extra time!

Now I have these dramas on my drama list:

  • 이웃집 꽃미남 (My Flower Boy Neighbor/Flower Boy Next Door)
  • 7급 공무원 (Level 7 Civil Servant) – JOO WOOOOON!
  • 아이리스 2 (Iris 2) – MY 2JOON FEELS!
  • 각시탈 (Bridal Mask) – OMG YES I WANT TO WATCH THIS!

Oohhhh!  Must finish acads stuff first, then TOPIK Review and then Kdrama and KMovie marathon woooooo!

Leave a Reply

